Dates For Your Diary

2018/2019

Term wks Dates INSET
Term 1 7 Mon 3 Sept 18 – Fri 26 Oct 18 Mon 3 Sept 18
Thu 25 Oct 18 – Conference
Fri 26 Oct 18
Term 2 7 Mon 5 Nov 2018 – Fri 21 Dec 18
Term 3 6 Mon 7 Jan 19 – Fri 15 Feb 19 Mon 7 Jan 19
Term 4 5 Mon 25 Feb 19 – Fri 5 Apr 19 Fri 5 Apr 19
Term 5 7 Tue 23 Apr 19 – Fri 24 May 19 Mon 22 April 19 – BH

Mon 6 May 19 – BH

Term 6 7.5 Mon 3 Jun 19 – Tue 23 Jul 19 Fri 5 Jul 19 – Conference

2018/2019  event dates

 

Date Term 1
3/9/18 Inset Day
4/9/18 Term 1 begins
w/c 3/9/18 ‘What does it take to be great Frome Vale Citizen?
10/9/18 Reception start am for the week
17/9/18 Reception in am and lunch
20&21/9/18 Open morning for 2019 intake at 9.30
24/9/18 Reception start full time
26/9/18 Year 6 trip to Life Skills
27&28/9/18 Open morning for 2019 intake at 9.30
27/9/18 Open door for current parents at 8.30
4/10/18 Phonics/reading meeting for EYFS
11/10/18 Friends of FVA – film night
11&12/10/18 Open morning for 2019 intake at 9.30
19/10/18 Individual photos
24/10/18 End of term for children
25/10/18 Inset day CLF conference
26/10/18 Inset day
Date Term 2
5/11/18 Term 2 starts
8&9/11/18 Open morning for 2019 intake at 9.30
w/c5/11/18 Enterprise Week
14/11/18 Parents’ meeting
6/12/18 Open door morning for current parents
6/12/18 Christmas Fair – 3.30-5pm
11/12/18 Christmas Lunch
13/12/18 Christmas production
21/12/18 PANTO
21/2/18 Break up
   
Date Term 3
7/1/19 Inset day
8/1/19 Term starts for children
8/1/19 Science week
24/1/19 SATS meeting for year 6 parents
31/1/19 Open door morning for current parents
14/2/19 Friendship disco with photo booth
15/2/19 Break up
   
   
Date Term 4
25/2/19 Term starts
25/2/19 World book week
7/3/19 Open door morning for current parents
7/3/19 World book day dress up
20/3/19 Parents’ evening
4/4/19 Spring event- FVA event
4/4/19 End of term
5/4/19 Inset day
   
   
Date Term 5
22/4/19 BANK HOLIDAY
23/4/19 Start of term
1/5/19 Year 2 SATS assessment month
6/5/19 BANK HOLIDAY
13/5/19 Year 6 SATS week
17/5/19 Open door morning for current parents
24/5/19 ‘Bounceathon’ Friends of FVA event
   
Date Term 6
3/6/19 Term 6 starts
10/6/19 Phonics week
20/6/19 Reception 2019 intake parents meeting
24/6/19 Year 6 camp meeting for parents
24/6/19 Sports and Fitness week
25/6/19 Sports day
28/6/19 Class photos
3/7/19 Teddy bear’s picnic – reception 2019 intake
4/7/19 Open door morning for current parents
4/7/19 Summer fair
5/7/19 Inset day- summer conference
8/7/19 Year 6 camp week
11/7/19 Reception stay and play
18/7/19 Year 6 graduation
22/7/19 Year 6 leavers’ party
23/7/19 End of term
   

 

Translate »